Bouquets of Chocolate for the Soul:
A Devotional with Conversation Starters

by Dr. Carol Kennedy

Bouquet of Chocolate
Do you like chocolate? Do you find it sweet, satisfying, and delicious? Do you often crave it?God’s Word can be the same. Once you make it part of your daily life, you will hunger for it.Bouquets of Chocolate for the Soul is the fourth chocolate book, filled with inspirational stories, and poems. Each of the books can be enjoyed on its own. Bible study groups and Women’s small groups are attracted to the books because of the conversation starters after each story or poem. Dr. Carol shows readers how God’s Word sweetens relationships and solves problems. Dr. Carol shares how God led her out of a 30-year career of teaching and administration into a world of Christian writing.The chocolate books have received gold and silver medals from Florida Authors and Publishers Association for outstanding Christian inspirational literature.Groups such as Women of Faith and Cancer Survivors equally praise Dr. Carol’s ability to combine humor with inspiration.

Purchase at Amazon

BITE-SIZE Chocolate for the Soul:
A Devotional with Conversation Starters

by Dr. Carol Kennedy

Bite-Size Chocolate

Are you a chocolate lover? Do you find it sweet, satisfying, and delicious? God’s Word can be like chocolate. Once you make it part of your daily life, you will hunger for it. Bite-Size Chocolate is the third book in the Chocolate for the Soul series, filled with inspirational stories and poems. Award- winning author, Dr. Carol, shows the reader how God’s Word sweetens relationships, solves problems, and how scripture can relate to their everyday lives. Each Chocolate for the Soul book can be enjoyed on its own. If you like Christian Authors Beth Moore and Priscilla Shirer, you’ll like Dr. Carol Kennedy. Her style is personal and honest; you’ll be attracted to her conversational and approachable tone.

Purchase at Amazon

Mary Charles

Mary Charles

A Nashville native, Mary landed in New York City in 1981 and spent the next 35 years there as a writer of business communications – ads, press releases, speeches, internal publications, etc. – for a variety of luxury goods companies. She left the business world in 2019 after moving to Fort Myers, did a bit of traveling, and during the pandemic of 2020 discovered the joys of writing short fiction. She looks forward to finding collegiality with other writers in GCWA.

 

Miller Audio Prize Contest

the Missouri review aud-cast

Announcing the new Miller Aud-Cast, an extension of the Miller Audio Contest

In this 14th year of the Miller Audio Contest, we are excited to announce a reimagining of the competition: the contest is now open year-round and 12 finalists from each of our four categories will be featured throughout 2021 on the new Miller Aud-Cast. At the end of 2021, one winner from among the 12 featured finalists in each category will be awarded $1000.

Learn more on our website, but there are a range of entry fees, all of which guarantee a one-year digital subscription to TMR, and each of which may be considered for publication in the Miller Aud-cast. We seek recordings of prose, poetry, audio documentary, and comedy of no more than 15 minutes. Note: previously published and broadcast pieces are valid for entry. Tell your friends!

Visit our website for more information & resources.

Vee Byram

vee byram
.
V. Z. Byram was born in a displaced persons camp in post World War II Germany of Latvian parents. They immigrated to the USA when she was three. She received her MFA in Creative Writing from Goddard College, has won numerous writing awards, taught literature and writing as an adjunct professor and is a past president of the Philadelphia Writers Conference. Song of Latvia is her first novel.
Visit her at vzbyram.com

 

 

Tim Jordan Releases New Novel

Tim Jordan’s new science fiction novel, GLOW, was published by Angry Robot, a UK publisher but available worldwide on February 23, 2021. It is distributed and available from Penguine Randomhouse, Amazon, Waterstones (UK) and Barnes and Noble (online and locally).

“Reminiscent of the best space opera mixed with the gritty, violent dystopia of cyberpunk. Recommended for fans of Alastair Reynolds and William Gibson.”
– Booklist

“Dynamic prose, cutting-edge science, and thoughtful ruminations on the future of our species – Tim Jordan’s Glow is a terrific read from a major new voice. A first-rate novel; I was enthralled.”
– Robert J. Sawyer, Hugo Award-winning author of The Oppenheimer Alternative

“A deftly written debut jewel of cyberpunk; an ode to transcendent humanity. With the immortal angst of Altered Carbon, Glow heralds a capable new voice in the genre.”

– Terry Madden, Award-winning author of the Three Wells of the Sea series