2021 Fabula Press Short Story Contest Rules
Sponsor: This short story contest (“the Contest”) is sponsored by Fabula Press (www.pressfabula.com – “the website”), referred to as the ‘sponsor’ hereafter.

Eligibility: The Contest is open to all writers 18 years old or above. There is no limit to the number of entries per person, but this is not bingo, and more submissions do not necessarily translate into higher chances of winning.

Contest Prizes: Apart from publication of long listed authors in an anthology, a total of three prizes will be awarded as below.

First Prize: US$500
Second Prize: US$250
Third Prize: US$150

All other longlisted authors selected for publication in the short story contest anthology shall be paid an honorarium of US$75 each

Simultaneous submissions: Allowed, but authors must let us know if the story is accepted elsewhere before our results are announced.

Entry fee: US$10. Multiple submissions are allowed, but every entry must be accompanied by the entry fee.

Contest and Judging Criteria:
Entries for the summer (Aestas anthology) competition are being accepted now, upto 11:59 p.m. (GMT) of 31 July 2021. Submissions should be through the Duosuma Submissions Manager tool on the website. Submission dates for the winter (Nivalis anthology) competition will be announced around October 2021.

More submission criteria

No Comments

Be the first to start a conversation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.