

Gulf Coast Writers Association Zoom Member Meeting Minutes 03/20/2021 Business Meeting — Election of Officers

Meeting called to order at 10:11 AM by President Irene Smith, who turned the meeting over to Jan Neiman, Corporate Board Chair.

Meeting business was to elect Executive Committee officers and Corporate Board directors for 2021. Jan introduced nominees and invited additional nominees from the floor. Nominees were:

Executive Committee Officers:

President: Irene Smith

Vice President: Bob McCarthy

Secretary: Mary Charles Treasurer: Michael Cole

Special Projects: Christie Zarria and Vee Byram [co-chairs]

Membership: David Aiken Website Manager: Judy Loose Communications: Geneva Kelly Member at Large: Jan Neiman

Corporate Board Directors:

Dennis [D.L.] Havlin [replacing Jan Neiman]
Susan Grunin [replacing Don Cappelli]
Continuing on the Corporate Board are Tina Mc Neice and Andrew Conlyn

All nominees were approved by acclamation, and Jan introduced the meeting's program presenter, D.L. Havlin.

After an information-packed presentation on building a writer's platform, the meeting was adjourned by President Irene Smith at 11:46 AM.

Mary Charles GCWA Secretary