The 2021 Paris Book Festival has issued a call for entries to its annual competition honoring the best of international publishing.

The 2021 Paris Book Festival will consider major publisher, independent publisher and self-published works in the following categories: non-fiction, fiction, biography/autobiography, children’s books, cookbooks, compilations/anthologies; young adult, how-to, photography/art, unpublished stories, business, poetry, spiritual/religious, travel and the wild card (anything goes!).

Entry fee $50. Deadline August 25, 2021.

More information at

call for entries
Call for Entries: New Talent
Aesthetica Creative Writing Award 2021
Deadline: August 31, 2021
The Aesthetica Creative Writing Award is an exciting opportunity for writers achieve publication and reach new readers. The Award also some with a Prize package of memberships, mentoring and total prize money of £5,000 (£2,500 for Poetry and £2,500 for Fiction.)
The Award is hosted by the international art and culture publication Aesthetica Magazine. It celebrates excellence in Poetry and Short Fiction, supporting new writing talent and is a way for writers to further their involvement in the literary world.
Publication is awarded within an inspiring anthology to a shortlist of 60 writers, as well as a £5,000 cash prize, a consultation with literary agency Redhammer Management, Full Membership to The Poetry Society, a subscription to Granta and books courtesy of Vintage.



eyelands book awardsWe are glad to announce our international book awards for 2021.
Opening: June 10, 2021
Closing: October 20, 2021 at midnight PST.

Submit your book or manuscript online $30.00 (27 euros)
Early bird submission $ 22 (20 euros) till September 1st, 2021.

Final results are to be announced on Wednesday, December 30, 2021.

Submit your manuscript to:

Section: Published books
Grand Prize: A five-day holiday in Athens

Section: Unpublished books
Grand prize: Translation in Greek and Publication from Strange Days Books.

See more prizes at:

2021 Fabula Press Short Story Contest Rules
Sponsor: This short story contest (“the Contest”) is sponsored by Fabula Press ( – “the website”), referred to as the ‘sponsor’ hereafter.

Eligibility: The Contest is open to all writers 18 years old or above. There is no limit to the number of entries per person, but this is not bingo, and more submissions do not necessarily translate into higher chances of winning.

Contest Prizes: Apart from publication of long listed authors in an anthology, a total of three prizes will be awarded as below.

First Prize: US$500
Second Prize: US$250
Third Prize: US$150

All other longlisted authors selected for publication in the short story contest anthology shall be paid an honorarium of US$75 each

Simultaneous submissions: Allowed, but authors must let us know if the story is accepted elsewhere before our results are announced.

Entry fee: US$10. Multiple submissions are allowed, but every entry must be accompanied by the entry fee.

Contest and Judging Criteria:
Entries for the summer (Aestas anthology) competition are being accepted now, upto 11:59 p.m. (GMT) of 31 July 2021. Submissions should be through the Duosuma Submissions Manager tool on the website. Submission dates for the winter (Nivalis anthology) competition will be announced around October 2021.

More submission criteria

GCWA Contest Winners


GCWA 2021 Writing Contest Winners

Children’s Stories
1st — K.J. (Kathy) Boyd — Too Many Kids
2nd — Mariah Julio — Where is Everything?
3rd — Nancy Leake — Sammy Snail’s Wild Ride

1st — Vic Larson — Drafted
2nd — Carol Light — A Tough Nut to Crack
3rd — Pat McAnulty — The White Side of Aurora

1st — Jeanne Meeks — Ode to Otis
2nd — Geneva Kelly — Ready or Not
3rd — Alina Steele — Mrs. Murphy

1st — Jeannette Batko — Critique-Mystique
2nd — Maya Fleischmann — Patience Stillwater’s Sestina
3rd — Teresa Falsani — A Single Dolphin

Youth Category
Poetry — Christopher Kozlowski — Silencing the Star of David
Fiction — Samadhi Salazar — The Mother of All Natures
Nonfiction — Nishini Fernando — The Wicked Wall of Water


book awards

The 2021 CIBA Fiction Series Awards! 16 Divisions

We have received many requests for a Fiction Series Book Awards program! You asked. We listened.

Deadline October 31, 2021

Click here to learn more.

The 2021 CIBA Short Stories, Novelettas, and Novellas

Submissions Deadline for the CRS – Chanticleer Reviews Shorts December 31, 2021

So many great authors (Hugh Howey, Andy Weir, Julie Powell, Leonard Elmore, Robert Dugoni) use this format to attract readers.

Click here to learn more.