Tim Jordan Releases New Novel

Tim Jordan’s new science fiction novel, GLOW, was published by Angry Robot, a UK publisher but available worldwide on February 23, 2021. It is distributed and available from Penguine Randomhouse, Amazon, Waterstones (UK) and Barnes and Noble (online and locally).

“Reminiscent of the best space opera mixed with the gritty, violent dystopia of cyberpunk. Recommended for fans of Alastair Reynolds and William Gibson.”
– Booklist

“Dynamic prose, cutting-edge science, and thoughtful ruminations on the future of our species – Tim Jordan’s Glow is a terrific read from a major new voice. A first-rate novel; I was enthralled.”
– Robert J. Sawyer, Hugo Award-winning author of The Oppenheimer Alternative

“A deftly written debut jewel of cyberpunk; an ode to transcendent humanity. With the immortal angst of Altered Carbon, Glow heralds a capable new voice in the genre.”

– Terry Madden, Award-winning author of the Three Wells of the Sea series

Sloan Jordan has published her first book, A Life Filled With Music: My accidental journey through America’s Iconic Musical Performances. Her book is available on Amazon.

Joe Pacheco on WGCU Radio

Our local NPR radio station, WGCU broadcast Joe Pacheco’s poem “Love Poem for Leap Day 2020” on Friday, February 28th at 8:45 AM and 4:44 PM. The station has also created a webpage to document and highlight the occasion. Click on the link below to access the page:
https://news.wgcu.org/post/sanibel-poet-joe-pacheco-s-love-poem-leap-day

He will also read the poem at the Sanibel Island Writers Read on Wednesday, March 18, 7:00 PM at Herb Strauss Theater, BIG Arts, Sanibel. If you can, come and share the evening with Joe and his fellow Island writers.

Award-winning author and Gulf Coast Writers Association member Charley Valera is inviting everyone to his official book launch party. The book in an autobiography titled, A Military Mustang: The Extraordinary Life of Captain John W. Arens. Captain Arens and Valera will be in attendance to talk with readers and sign books. There will be books available to purchase at the event.

Date changed: October 24, 2019 from 5:00-7:00
Military Heritage Museum,
900 W Marion Ave,
Punta Gorda, FL 33950

We were amazingly pleased to receive notification that our play, VIZHON, which was world premiered October 2018 at the John McCabe Theatre in Valrico, Florida, was nominated BEST MUSICAL, BEST SCORE AND BEST DIRECTOR for that year. The play was substantially revised, performed by The Village Players, and directed by Nancy Fueyo.

All monies were donated — 1/2 to The Village Players, 1/2 to a young female pancreatic patient in the area who was so thankful upon receiving the gift. We were blessed and honored.

Carmine and Dorayne Lombardo